My B12 is Too Low


rectalcancermyass

imagesAIQ13V7R

It’s been four years this month since I became vegan. Since I was already vegetarian for several years, it wasn’t a hard transition to make. My doctors knew about my diet change so they added B12 to my list of blood work “issues” to watch out for. About two years ago my oncologist noticed my B12 levels dropping, so every month since then I get a B12 shot.

I never really gave much thought of how important this vitamin is or even what it actually does; that is until my last checkup a few days ago. My oncologist said my blood work looked great (yay!) except my B12 was much too low, so starting next week I will get a shot every day and then once a week for a month and then back to monthly.

For the last several weeks I have been feeling sleepy around 7pm everyday; I just…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

