Why You Should Start Oil Pulling Today


City Health Australia

Image

Oil pulling is an ancient Ayurvedic method for detox and rejuvenation.

It is a simple process that can be done while showering, making breakfast, cleaning up after the kids or watching television. I incorporate it into my routine whilst I have my morning shower – multi tasking at it’s best!

Why should I oil pull?

  • The process removes bacteria, toxins and parasites from the mouth or lymph system

  • Pulls congestion and mucus from your throat

  • Loosens up your sinuses

  • Helps re-mineralize your teeth

  • Strengthen your gums

  • Whiter teeth

  • Reduce plaque

Okay now many of you are thinking,

“Well this sounds great, tell me how to do it!”

It’s quite simple really.

To oil pull, simply swish your choice of unrefined, high quality oil in your mouth; similar to the way you would use a mouthwash. My favourite oil to use is coconut oil.

To start, scoop ½ to 1 full tablespoon of oil…

View original post 476 more words

One thought on “Why You Should Start Oil Pulling Today

  1. Re oil pulling
    I have read a lot about this procedure in the past and tried it sadly without success. One thing I must point out is that many people have told me how when you spit the oil out it has turned white and this caused by the content of bacteria and viruses. However I don’t believe that is the reason . The oil will turn white due to emulsification caused by the saliva in the mouth. If you spit into a bowl and then add the oil to it stir it up a bit and it will turn white.
    I am not saying hat one shouldn’t try the technique if it helps it helps and that’s what matters.
    Alastair

Leave a Reply

